Sunday, July 23, 2017

Number of police ranges in karnataka

The Karnataka kingdom Police branch is the regulation enforcement organization for the Indian kingdom of Karnataka. The department is headed via manner of the Director wellknown of Police.

The district police control is headed via a Superintendent of Police. a fixed of districts encompass a variety, led via an Inspector widespread of Police. Police control in Bangalore is headed thru a commissioner of police with the rank of additional DGP. Mysore, Mangalore and Hubli-Dharwad metropolis are headed by using an Inspector trendy of Police(IGP) at the same time as Belgaum is headed through a Deputy Inspector stylish of Police (DIG).

The Director contemporary and Inspector preferred of Police (DG&IGP) is the pinnacle of the nation's police branch, and beneath him are extra administrators Generals of Police. each extra Director popular of Police is in charge of a selected characteristic: law and order, crime and technical services, management, intelligence, the Karnataka country Reserve Police, recruitment and education.

There are five Commissionarates. The Bengaluru commissioner has the rank of extra Director preferred of Police, and the commissioners in Hubli-Dharwad, Mysuru and Mangaluru have the rank of Inspector trendy of Police on the equal time as the Belagavi commissioner has the rank of Deputy Inspector general of Police. Six Inspectors famous of Police are in price of degrees, with severa Inspectors famous of Police in fee of specific features. every range contains three to six districts, and every district is headed via a Superintendent of Police.
Disqus Comments