Sunday, July 2, 2017

Santhosh trophy is associated with which game

The Santosh Trophy is an association football knock-out competition contested by the local state institutions and government establishments under the All India soccer Federation (AIFF), the game's governing frame in India. before the begin of the primary countrywide membership league, the country wide soccer League, in 1996, the Santosh Trophy became taken into consideration the top domestic championship in India.[1] Many gamers who've represented India internationally played and received notoriety while playing in the Santosh Trophy.[2] The event is held every yr with 31 groups who're divided into organizations and who need to qualify for the tournament proper through the preliminary round.[3] The current champions are West Bengal, who gained their 32nd identify throughout the 2016–17 version.

The tournament became commenced in 1941 and is named after the president of the Indian football association (West Bengal's soccer association) at the time, Sir Manmatha Nath Roy Chowdhary of Santosh.[1] The IFA were the ones who donated the Santosh Trophy. The runner-up trophy was also donated by means of an ex-IFA president, S.k. Gupta. The trophy is referred to as the Kamla Gupta Trophy.[4] The 1/3-area trophy, the Sampangi Cup, changed into donated via the Karnataka nation football affiliation (then the Mysore football association).[4]
Disqus Comments